

Biographical details of the proposed Board member candidates

Proposal on the members of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors proposes to the Annual General Meeting on recommendation of the Board's Nomination Committee that the current members of the company's Board of Directors Eero Heliövaara, Taina Kyllönen, Mirel Leino-Haltia, Elina Piispanen, Petri Rignell and Tomi Terho be re-elected and Niklas Sörensen and Mats Åström be elected as new members to the Board of Directors. Leif Gustafsson, current member of the Board of Directors, has announced that he is no longer available for re-election.

The shareholders take a position on the compilation of the Board of Directors as a whole. In preparing its proposals the Board's Nomination Committee has taken into consideration that the compilation of the Board of Directors as a whole is according to the company's needs and meets the requirements of the Finnish Corporate Governance Code for listed companies.

Niklas Sörensen (b. 1970, M. Sc. Eng), has extensive experience in technical consulting in built environment with focus on transport infrastructure, real estate and energy. In addition, he has strong knowledge in R&D, green transition, new business models, and digitalization. Sörensen was the Managing Director of Ramboll Sweden between 2016–2021 and worked as Business Area Director of Sweden at WSP between 2013–2016. Prior to that he held several management positions in Grontmij and Ramboll. Currently Sörensen is the CEO and co-founder of Locus Infra, a management company investing in small-scale energy assets in the Nordics. He also serves as the Chairman of the Board of Diagona and is a member of the Boards of Directors of Great Security, Universes and IQ Samhällsbyggnad.

Mats Åström (b. 1965, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration and Economics), has long track record from developing companies organically and via M&A. He has a long career in the financial services industry and has extensive experience in business planning and development, entrepreneurship, business process improvement, and strategy. Åström has acted as the CEO and CFO of Nordic Climate Group since 2021. Prior to that he was the CEO of Sandbäcken Invest AB between 2018–2021 and held several CFO positions in different companies such as Sandbäcken Invest AB, CFO between 2017–2018; and Rejlers AB, CFO between 2014–2017.

All Board member candidates are independent of the company and its major shareholders except for Tomi Terho, who is not independent of the company's largest shareholders. All candidates have given their consent to be elected. The background data of the candidates to be re-elected is presented on the company's website Board of Directors | Sitowise.

